• Finance and SustainabilitySupporting and Recognizing Research Excellence

  • FIR-PRI Award is supported by :

  • FIR-PRI Award 2018 ceremony

  • FIR-PRI 2018 Awardees

What’s up – What’s Next

Competition closed in 2019, rendez-vous on October 8th for the ceremony! 

Take a look at 2018 Awardees in the « Awardees » page

Download pictures of the 2018 ceremony at Mirova:

zaouati ceremonie hugh stephanie
catherine mathieu shane lucas
chris JP emilio jpd
marie alexis cocktail laureats

FIR-PRI European Research « Finance & Sustainability » Awards 14th edition in 2019

In 2005 FIR Award was launched to foster academic research on subjects in Finance and Sustainability. By building bridges between the academic and finance communities and their stakeholders, the FIR Award promotes practically relevant academic research and encourages broader disciplinary development of responsible investment scholarship. The long-term goal of the FIR award is to build a network of researchers in this field.

In 2011, the FIR Award created a partnership with the PRI to advance a joint programme to meet these goals. Aspects of this partnership are the development of an international resource database and coordination between the annual PRI Academic Conference and FIR Award Presentation.

The FIR-PRI award is open to researchers and students with European passports and/or to those who are affiliated with European research institutions and/or whose focus of research is Europe. Eligible candidates are invited to submit Master Thesis, PhD Thesis, published articles, pedagogical innovations or grant proposals.

Submissions may be accepted in French or English Four awards Best Master’s Thesis, Best PhD Thesis, Best published Academic Article, Best Pedagogical Innovation valued at €5,000.00 each and one research grant (Only PhD) valued at €10,000.00 will be rewarded.

Online Submissions